Technology Transfer Program

DOE Designated Scientific User Facilities


Argonne National Laboratory

  • Advanced Photon Source (APS)
  • Intense Pulsed Neutron Source (IPNS)
  • Electron Microscopy Center for Materials Research
  • Argonne Wakefield Accelerator (AWA)
  • Argonne Tandem Linac Accelerator System (ATLAS)
  • Center for Nanoscale Materials
  • Leadership Computing Facility*

Brookhaven National Laboratory

  • Scanning Transmission Electron Microscope Facility
  • National Synchrotron Light Source (NSLS)
  • Accelerator Test Facility (ATF)
  • Relativistic Heavy Ion Collider (RHIC)
  • Center for Functional Nanomaterials

Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory

  • 1,000 GeV Superconducting Accelerator System
  • Colliding Beam Experimental Areas
  • Neutrinos at the Main Injector (NuMI)
  • MiniBooNE Beamline and Experimental Areas

Idaho National Laboratory

  • Advanced Test Reactor**

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

  • Joint Genome Institute – Production Genomics Facility (PGF)**
    (joint with LLNL, LANL, ORNL and PNNL)
  • Advanced Light Source (ALS)
  • National Center for Electron Microscopy
  • Molecular Foundry**
  • National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center*
  • 88 inch cyclotron***

Oak Ridge National Laboratory

  • Center for Nanophase Materials Sciences (CNMS)
  • Center for Structural Molecular Biology
  • High Flux Isotope Reactor (HFIR)
  • Holifield Radioactive Ion Beam Facility (HRIBF)
  • National Center for Computational Sciences (NCCS)
  • Shared Research Equipment Program (ShaRE)
  • Spallation Neutron Source
  • Leadership Computing Facility*

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

  • Environmental Molecular Sciences Laboratory (EMSL)
    • Molecular Science Computing at EMSL*

Sandia National Laboratory/Los Alamos National Laboratory

  • Center for Integrated Nanotechnologies

Stanford Linear Accelerator Center

  • Stanford Synchrotron Radiation Laboratory (SSRL)

Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility

  • Continuous Electron Beam Accelerator Facility


* In addition to offering both of the user class waivers, certain industrial users may qualify for a special user agreement available at these supercomputing facilities.

** These user facilities only offer the Non-proprietary user agreement.

*** This facility can only offer the proprietary user waiver, but is not a designated Office of Science user facility.